Harvey Keitel, Melanie Lynskey, News, Peacock, Sky, Television, The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Trailers

‘The Tattooist Of Auschwitz’: Sky & Peacock Unveil Trailer For Series Starring Harvey Keitel, Melanie Lynskey, Jonah Hauer-King

Sky and Peacock have unveiled teaser trailer for The Tattooist of Auschwitz starring Harvey Keitel, Melanie Lynskey, Jonah Hauer-King and Anna Próchniak.

The six-part limited drama series is based on the international bestselling novel by Heather Morris, which is inspired by the real-life story of Lali and Gita Sokolov, who met while prisoners in Auschwitz during World War Two.

Series will launch on May 2, a few months after Jonathan Glazer’s Zone of Interest movie, which has been amassing plenty Oscar buzz.

This teaser trailer shows an older Lali (Keitel) retelling his experiences of Auschwitz to Morris (Lynskey). We also see younger Lali (Hauer-King) as he meets and falls in love with Gita (Próchniak). Shortly after arrival at Auschwitz, Lali is made one of the Tätowierer (tattooists), charged to ink identification numbers onto fellow prisoners’ arms. One day, he meets Gita when tattooing her prisoner number on her arm, leading to a love that defies the horrors around them.

The trailer includes an original score from multi–Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer and Kara Talve, who have also composed the soundtrack for the series.

Directed by Tali Shalom-Ezer, The Tattooist of Auschwitz is executive produced by Claire Mundell through Synchronicity Films and is produced in association with Sky Studios and All3Media International. The series is a co-production for Sky and Peacock. Jacquelin Perske is EP and lead writer for The Tattooist of Auschwitz alongside episode writers Evan Placey and Gabbie Asher. Serena Thompson is EP for Sky Studios.

NBCUniversal Global TV Distribution and All3Media International are jointly handling international sales. Australia’s Stan is taking the original rights to the series, with SkyShowtime taking rights for Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Sweden.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Zombies Founder Rod Argent to Retire From Touring Following Stroke
Zendaya’s 26 Best Awards Show and After-Party Looks
Caroline Shaw to Release Score Album for Ken Burns’ New Leonardo da Vinci Documentary
Alyssa Milano Acknowledges ‘Complicated’ Relationship in Shannen Doherty Tribute
Greta Gerwig To Receive 2024 Pioneer Of The Year Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *